Children and Teen Services


 Staff may take photographs at Library programs for use in Library publicity.  Please inform us if you do not want photos taken of your child.

 

 

A Universe of Stories, spaceship

Wee Read Story Time

  2019 Summer Schedule  Story Times are for  infants through preschool.  Adults are to accompany children. No registration necessary.   June 3 & 4:  3…2….1….Blast Off!! June 10 & 11:  Space Critters June  17 & 18:  Martians Vs. Robots June 24 & 25:  Aim for the Stars July 1 & 2:  Man on the Moon July …

A Universe of Stories

Primary Story Time

A program for preschoolers through early elementary students.  Adults are to accompany children. Summer 2019 Tuesdays at 3:00 pm     Tuesday, June 4: To the Milky Way and Beyond! Tuesday, June 11: Whose Moon? Tuesday, June 18: Life in Space Tuesday, June 25: Star Gazing Tuesday, July 2:  Mission Possible Tuesday July 9: Mission …

A Universe of Stories

Elementary Programs

A program for elementary school children Guest speakers will share information, stories, and other activities. Summer 2019 Wednesdays at 3:00 pm   Wednesday, June 5:  Up, Up, and Away Special Guest:  Mad Scientist “Jetpack” from KC   Wednesday, June 12:  Star Stories of the Night Sky Special Guest:   Milford Nature Center   Wednesday, June 19:   …

Universe of stories

Tweens ‘N Teens

A program for 5th through 8th grade students Summer 2019 3:00 pm   Thursday, June 6:  The Final Frontier Thursday, June 13: Space Invaders Thursday, June 20:  Out Of This World Thursday, June 27:  Stars and Comets  

movie projector picture

Friday Flicks

Free Movie  in the Children’s Department   Fridays at 3:00 pm Friday, June 7:    H2TYD/Hidden World Friday, June 14:   Lego Movie 2 Friday, June 21:   Lilo & Stitch Friday, June 28:   Space Jam Friday, July 5:    Fly Me to the Moon Friday, July 12:   TBA Please feel free to bring snacks and drinks

a Universe of stories

Family Events

 2019 Summer Schedule  Events are for children & their families     Stuffed Animal Sleepover @ the Library Friday May 31 @ 4:30:  Stuffed Animal Story Time               Family must accompany stuffed animal Pick-Up:  Saturday, June 1, any time between 10:00-Noon:   see slide show of their adventures and  enjoy donuts *Registration is required.  Maximum Enrollment:  …

error: Content is protected !!