Children and Teen Services


 Staff may take photographs at Library programs for use in Library publicity.  Please inform us if you do not want photos taken of your child.

 

 

Wee Read Story Time

Summer Reading 2018   Story Times are for  infants through preschool.  Adults are to accompany children. No registration necessary. Mondays & Tuesday at 10:30 am Tuesday, May 29:  The Animal Bop June 4 & 5:  Going on a Dinosaur Dig   June 11 & 12:  I’ve Got Rhythm June  18 & 19:  Rockin’ Our Colors June …

Primary Story Time

A program for preschoolers through early elementary students.  Adults are to accompany children. Summer Reading 2018 Tuesdays at 3:00 pm Tuesday, May 29:  The Farm Yard Beat                                                                 Tuesday, June 5: Discovery Rocks  Tuesday, June 12: Rock and Roll Tuesday, June 19: I Color & You Rock Art Tuesday, June 26: Rocking Helping Hands  Tuesday, July 3:  …

Elementary Story Time

A program for elementary school children Guest speakers will share information, stories, and other activities. Summer Reading May 30 – July 13 Wednesdays at 3:00 pm   Wednesday, May 30:  Rhythm in the Blue Special Guest:  Milford Nature Center Wednesday, June 6:  Turn Up The Science Special Guest:  Exploration Place Wednesday, June 13:    Shake, Rattle, …

Tweens ‘N Teens

A program for 5th through 8th grade students Summer Reading 2018 3:00 pm   Thursday, May 31:  Big Bug Rock Stars Thursday, June 7:  Can You Dig It? Thursday, June 14:  Music Masterpieces Thursday, June 21:   Create With Rocks Thursday, June 28:  Go Rock Your World                   …

Movie Scene

Free Movie  in the Children’s Department Fridays at 3:00 pm   Friday, June 1:   Ferdinand:  Rated PG, 108 min. Friday, June 8:    Lion King:  Rated G,  90 min. Friday, June 15:   Leap:  Rated PG, 89 min. Friday, June 22:   Coco:  Rated PG, 120 min. Friday, June 29:   Wonder:  Rated PG, 113 min. Friday, July 6:    …

Family Events

  Rock N’ Read @ Eisenhower Park Wednesday, May 23rd @ 3:00 pm Jacob & Emily Engle, Ice Cream & More Rain Cancels     Pink Lemonade Party Tuesday, July 17 @ 3:00 pm at the Abilene Convention & Vistors’s Bureau 209 NW 2nd, Abilene, KS Featuring:  Randy’s Music Jam     Rockin’ LEGO Amusement …

error: Content is protected !!