Return to Databases

General Research, Periodicals, Journals

britannica-2

Encyclopedia Britannica Online (select a version):

Public Library Edition

Academic Library Edition

_____________________________________________________________________________

The World Almanac

_____________________________________________________________________________

Explora Multi-Search

_____________________________________________________________________________

MasterFile Premier: Delivers articles, reference books, and an extensive image collection for every subject area, including access to Consumer Reports.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Academic Search Premier: Scholarly multi-disciplinary research database.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Facts on File: Issues and Controversies: Pro/Con Issues and topics

_____________________________________________________________________________

Newspaper Source Plus: Access full articles from over 850 newspapers. This database now includes transcripts of television and radio news.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Kansas Periodical Index: Find articles in 14 current and discontinued Kansas publications, 2002-2012. The index contains citations only, no full-text or links to articles.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Chronicling America: A limited number of newspapers online including several Kansas newspapers. These newspapers from the Kansas Historical Society collections were digitized in cooperation with the Library of Congress with funding from the National Endowment for the Humanities.

_____________________________________________________________________________

Art Full Text: Database specializing in fine, decorative and commercial art, folk art, photography, film, and architecture.

_____________________________________________________________________________

US Newsstream: US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format. For academic and public libraries, US Newsstream offers exclusive access to the Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and co-exclusive access (with Factiva) to The Wall Street Journal. US Newsstream also offers one of the largest collections of local and regional newspapers, and is cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

Coverage: 1980 – current

error: Content is protected !!