Children and Teen Services

Summer Reading

May 25 at 1:30 pm through July 10 at 1:45 pm    Keep track of the time you read and earn books and prizes.

Print out extra Time logs here: Reading Time Log

Tails & Tales Summer Reading Poster
Tails and Tales. Picture of a lion reading

Wee Read Story Time

Summer Schedule For infants through 4 year olds.  Adults are to accompany children. June 10 & 11:  Let’s Go on a Safari and move with the animals. June 17 & 18:  Let’s Join a Caravan of Camel and  have an adventure with stories and crafts.  June 24 & 25:  Let’s Roam through the Rainforest and …

Tails and Tales. Picture of a lion reading

Primary Story Time

A program for preschoolers through early elementary students.  Adults are to accompany children. Summer ScheduleTuesdays at 10 am    Tuesday, June 8: Going on an Animal Hunt Tuesday, June 15: Aesop Tales & Dog Tale Rhymes Tuesday, June 22: Wild Symphony Tuesday, June 29: Dinosaur Yoga Tuesday, July 6:  Mixed Up Animal Tales   Programs …

Tails and Tales

Elementary Program

  Summer Schedule Programs for elementary children Wednesday at 10 am Wednesday, June 9:  Serengeti Stampede Special Event:  outdoor games and crafts   Wednesday, June 16:  Kansas’ Beauties and Beasts Special Guest::  Milford Nature Center    Wednesday, June 23:  Creating with Kady & Izzy Special Guests:   Kady Toole and Izzy the Corgi   Wednesday, June …

Tails and Tales

Young Teens

Program for 6th through 8th graders Programs will be held outside on the library’s east lawn when possible.  Feel free to bring your own lawn chairs or blankets   Thursday, June 10:  Fish don’t live in trees! Thursday, June 17:  Do we really need flies? Thursday, June 24:  Whatever happened to the white rhino?    

Tails and Tales

Imagination Station

Visit the library and spark your imagination! Drop in on selected Saturdays between 10 am and 1 pm for crafts, building projects, and fun!   Saturday June 12:  Safari Animals Saturday, June 19:  Backyard Biomes —crafts that encourage visitors from nature Saturday, June 26:  Unicorn Magic —they were born to sparkle. Saturday, July 3:  Dino-mania …

Tails and Tales

Teen Advisory Group (TAG)

T.A.G. Teen Advisory Group:a group for high school age teens that develops organizational and leadership skills through volunteering and community involvement.   June Newsletter: June Newsletter  ******************* Past Issues: Check out our Newsletter at :  TAG 2020 Newsletter December Newsletter:  TAG Newsletter (1) January 2021 Newsletter:  TAG Newsletter Jan. 2021 February 2021 Newsletter:  TAG Newsletter …